Feedback and Survey Committee

Zero Tolerance towards Sexual Harassment at Workplace

Sexual Harassment at Workplace: (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013

What is Sexual Harassment?

Sexual harassment includes any unwelcome sexually determined behaviour (whether directly or by implication) as:

  1. Physical contacts and advances.
  2. A demand or request for sexual favour.
  3. Sexually coloured remarks.
  4. Showing pornography.
  5. Any other unwelcome physical, verbal or nonverbal conduct of a sexual nature.

Rights of A Working Woman

  1. Working with dignity in a safe environment.
  2. Prevention of and protection against sexual harassment.
  3. Getting a hearing and relief from the complaints committee.
  4. Seeking their own or their perpetrator’s transfer.
End The Silence!

Report Sexual Harassment at the workplace.

Internal Complaints Committee:

It is hereby notified that as per the resolution adopted in the Governing Body Meeting of 17th December, 2022, Internal Complaints Committee of the college has been reconstituted with effect from the date of notification till further notice. It includes the following members:

Designation Name of the Members
Presiding Officer Dr. Joyeta Bhadury (Associate Professor, Department of Commerce)
NGO Representative Ms. Salony Priya
Teacher Members Ms. Atreyee Ganguly (Associate Professor, Department of Commerce)
Dr. Suchandra Chakraborty (Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry)
Non-Teaching Staff Representative Mr. Ashish Maitra
Ms. Saheli Sarkar (Majumder)
Student Representative
  • Akshaya Venkateswaran
    Semester: III
    Course: BA Honours (Political Science)
    UID: 0504210115
  • Atreyee Banerjee
    Semester: III
    Course: B.Sc Honours (Chemistry)
    UID: 0604210027
  • Samridhi Saraogi
    Semester: III
    Course: B.Com (Honours)
    UID: 0102212325

The above student’s representative will be valid till December 31, 2023

Admission 2024-25 is live